Meeting with Mike Davis and Rob Wallace

LIVE CONVERSATION

Mike Davis & Rob Wallace:
COVID, Capitalism, and Ecology

An online meeting with the left’s top pandemic analysts. Sponsored by Global Ecosocialist Network and System Change Not Climate Change. Saturday October 17


SATURDAY OCTOBER 17

COVID, CAPITALISM, AND ECOLOGY
A conversation with Mike Davis and Rob Wallace

MIKE DAVIS  is the author of The Monster Enters: COVID-19, Avian Flu and the Plagues of Capitalism (OR Books, 2020). ROB WALLACE is the author of Dead Epidemiologists: On the Origins of COVID-19 (Monthly Review Press, 2020).

Their 90 minute online conversation will be hosted by Sabrina Fernandes (Brazil) and Ian Angus (Canada). Questions from online participants are encouraged.

SPONSORS
Global Ecosocialist Network
System Change Not Climate Change

TIMES
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Los Angeles: 10:00am
Toronto & New York: 1:00pm
Rio de Janeiro: 2:00pm
London & Dublin: 6:00pm
Paris & Cape Town: 7:00pm

ONLINE
Twitter
https://twitter.com/GEcoSocialistN
Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/GlobalEcosocialistNetwork/
YouTubehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCje6rp5x8eRIROQoUf00bwA 

Facebook Event Page: https://www.facebook.com/events/706836646568777

DisclaimerOpinions expressed in articles are the author’s and do not necessarily reflect the views of other members of the Global Ecosocialist Network

Our Principles >>>

John Molyneux
About John Molyneux 14 Articles
Socialist writer and activist, editor of Irish Marxist Review, Ireland

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*